Thanks to ...

From left to right:

  • The giraffe illustration from Yours Sincerely, Giraffe by Jun Takabatake
  • The chimpanzee illustration from Chimpanzees for Tea by Jo Empson
  • The Tiger from The Tiger Who Came to Tea by Judith Kerr    
  • The elf from Sausages by Jessica Souhami
  • The cat and dog from Bicycling to the Moon by Virpi Talvitie
  • Mr Gumpy from Mr Gumpy’s Outing by John Burningham
  • The child and dog from Grandad’s Secret Giant by David Litchfield
  • The Hedgehog from Lift by Ulla Saar
  • The pencil from The Pencil by Bruce Ingman
  •  

We would like to thank all our funders, supporters and the organisations with which we have collaborated.

Arts Council Arts Council England, London www.artscouncil.org.uk
Arts Council European Commission ec.europa.eu/unitedkingdom
Unwin trust Unwin Charitable Trust www.unwincharitabletrust.org.uk
The Reader Organisation The Reader Organisation www.thereader.org.uk
L’Institut Français L’Institut Français www.institut-francais.org.uk/
Marsh Christian Trust Marsh Christian Trust www.marshchristiantrust.org
Modern Poetry in Translation MPT Modern Poetry in Translation www.mptmagazine.com

We would also like to thank all the publishers who have contributed towards their authors’ performances and workshops:

Clown

Andersen Press www.andersenpress.co.uk
Barefoot Books www.barefootbooks.com
Barrington Stoke www.barringtonstoke.co.uk
Bloomsbury www.bloomsbury.com
Child’s Play www.childs-play.com
Collins www.collinseducation.com
Faber & Faber www.faber.co.uk
Firefly www.fireflypress.co.uk
Gecko www.geckopress.com
Harper Collins www.harpercollins.co.uk
Frances Lincoln www.franceslincoln.com
Nobrow www.nobrow.net
Penguin Random House www.penguinrandomhouse.com
Pont Books www.gomerpress.co.uk
Walker Books www.walkerbooks.co.uk
The New York Review Children’s Collection www.nyrb.com


Book Trust Booktrust www.booktrusted.com
The Discovery Museum www.discoverymuseum.org.uk
Estonian Embassy http://london.vm.ee/
Federat Federation of Children’s Book Groups  www.fcbg.org.uk 
Finnish Embassy www.finemb.org.uk
he International Board on Books for Young People International board on books for young people www.ibby.org
Japan Foundation www.jpf.org.uk/
Marsh award Marsh Award for Children’s
Literature in Translation
www.esu.org
Outside In Outside In Inside Out www.outsideinworld.org.uk
School Library Association School Library Association

www.sla.org.uk